Alle Artikel über Batalha

20.03.201819.06.2018

7. HADOC Dokumentarfilm-Festival von Leiria | Leiria

Seit 2012 gilt das Dokumentarfilm-Festival von Leiria hádoc als privilegiertes Mittel für die Förderung der Dokumentarfilme sowie ein Ort des Gespräches und des Nachdenkens in einer alternativen und unabhängigen Weise. Dieses Dokumentarfilm-Festival wird von ecO – Associação Cultural de Leiria und SalaB – cineclube. Es findet am 20. März, 3. und 7. April, 8. und 22. Mai und 5. und 19. Juni statt. 

Acústica Suave | Audio Guides

Acústica Suave mietet Audio Guides in dem ganzen Land. Der mobile Punkt befindet sich in Lissabon neben dem Jerónimos Kloster in dem Bus-Park hinter den Taxis. Von Dienstag bis Sonntag. Falls Sie Acústica Suave montags kontaktieren müssen, bitte E-mail senden oder telefonieren. Die Audio Guides sind ohne Zweifel sehr nützliche Instrumente für Reiseleiter, Reisebüros und

16.03.2018

Agora muda tudo | Leiria

Agora muda tudo ist ein ist eine Mischung aus zeitgenössischen Musik, Jazz und Volksmusik. Gesungen von der einzigartigen Stimme von Maria João sind diese wilde Lieder der Improvisation. Die Gedichte wurden von dem Preisträger portugiesischen Schriftsteller José Luís Peixoto geschrieben.

Alcobaça

Einigen Geschichtsschreibern zufolge soll sich der Name Alcobaça aus den Namen der beiden Flüsse Alcoa und Baça zusammensetzen, in deren Tal er liegt. Andere Quellen gehen davon aus, dass sich der Name des Ortes aus dem Arabischen ableitet und dass die Flüsse später nach ihm benannt wurden.

Atlantik-Radweg

The cycling path of the Atlantic Road  is the largest in the country. This 62 km long cycling path offers several trails, as well as exceptional comfort and safety patterns to ride a bike, roller skates, skates or scooters. A memorable journey across incredible natural landscapes, charming beaches and welcoming towns! During the bike journey you

Batalha

Der Ort Batalha entwickelte sich um das Kloster Santa Maria da Vitória, mit dessen Bau 1386 begonnen wurde. Zu verdanken ist er einem Gelübde des portugiesischen Königs João I. Dieser hatte der Jungfrau Maria versprochen, ein Kloster zu errichten, falls Portugal in der Schlacht von Aljubarrota am 14. August 1385 Kastilien besiegen würde.

08.08.201911.08.2019

Bons Sons'18 | Tomar

Die 10. Edition des Musik-Festivals BONS SONS findet vom 8. bis zum 11. August in dem Dorf von Cem Soldos in der Nähe von Tomar statt. 

04.11.201714.11.2017

Books & Movies | Alcobaça

Das Festival Books & Movies fördert die portugiesische Literatur und die Video-Kunst und bringt die Schriftsteller, die Künstler, die Experten und das Publikum zusammen in einem sehr interessanten kulturellen Event. Books & Movies organisiert auch Gespräche mit Schriftstellern und Regisseuren, Ausstellungen, Projektionen von Dokumentaren und Filmen, sportliche und Freizeitsaktivitäten, Theater, Musik, Autographen und Bücher-Veröffentlichungen. Die

Caminhos da História, Turismo Cultural Lda.

Caminhos da História, Lda. basiert sich in der Stadt von Tomar und hat sich in der Organisation von kulturellen Besichtigungen über die Geschichte von Portugal, die historische Erbe und die kulturelle Vielfalt spezialisiert. Es entwickelt Rundreisen und Tours, die sich den mittelalterlichen religiösen und militärischen Orden, der jüdischen Erbe und den portugiesischen Entdeckungen widmen. –

Casa do Outeiro – Arts and Crafts Hotel ⋆⋆⋆

Casa do Outeiro ist ein kleines gemütliches familiäres Hotel, das in Batalha liegt.  Einige von den 23 Zimmern ermöglichen einen wunderschönen Blick über das Kloster von Santa Maria da Vitória – UNESCO Welkulturerbe und eine der 7 Wunder Portugals. Alle Zimmer haben privates Badezimmer, Haartrockner, hygienische Produkte, Klimaanlage, Satelliten-TV, Telefon mit direkter Auswahl, Minibar, Wecker

Casa dos Matos

Das Hotel liegt im Herzen des Naturparks von Aire und Candeeiros Mountains, hat dieses Haus sechs Iris Zimmer und 2 Zimmer Charm.

Burg von Almourol

Die Burg von Almourol wird als schönste Burg in Portugal angesehen! Es liegt auf einer kleinen felsigen Insel in der Mitte des Flusses Tejo und gilt als ein der bedeutendsten militärischen Denkmäler der Mittelalter, die sich am besten an den Speicher des Templerordens in Portugal erinnert. Die Ursprünge der Besetzung dieser Stelle sind sehr geheimnisvoll, aber die

Return to the top

All articles about Batalha

20.03.201819.06.2018

7th HADOC Documentary Film Festival | Leiria

Since 2012, hádoc documentary film festival is a privileged  means of promotion of documentary movies, as well as a place of debate and reflection through an independent alternative approach.
This documentary film festival is organised by ecO – Associação Cultural de Leiria and SalaB – cineclube. It will take place on March 20th, April 3rd and 7th, May 8th and 22nd and June 5th and 19th.

Acústica Suave | Audio Guides

Acústica Suave is an audio guide rental company that operates in the whole country. The mobile spot can be found in Lisbon near Jerónimos Monastery in the bus park, right behind the taxis. From Tuesday to Sunday. In case you need to contact Acústica Suave on Mondays, please contact by e-mail or by mobile phone.

16.03.2018

Agora muda tudo | Leiria

Agora muda tudo is a new song cycle, aesthetically placed between contemporary music, jazz and popular music. Performed by the unrivalled voice of Maria João who turns them into wild improvisation songs. The poems were written by the award-winning Portuguese writer, José Luís Peixoto.  

Alcobaça

Alcobaça lies in the valleys of the Rivers Alcoa and Baça, which according to some authors is the origin of its name. It has also been suggested that it was the Arabic name of the place which was split to name the two rivers.

Atlantic Road – cycling path

The cycling path of the Atlantic Road  is the largest in the country. This 62 km long cycling path offers several trails, as well as exceptional comfort and safety patterns to ride a bike, roller skates, skates or scooters. A memorable journey across incredible natural landscapes, charming beaches and welcoming towns! 

Batalha

The town of Batalha developed alongside the Monastery of Santa Maria de Vitória, constructed in 1386 to keep a vow by Portuguese King Dom João I to the Virgin Mary that he would build it if Portugal defeated Castile at the Battle of Aljubarrota on 14th August 1385.

08.08.201911.08.2019

Bons Sons’19 | Tomar

The 10th edition of music festival BONS SONS takes place from August 8th to 11th in the village of Cem Soldos, near Tomar. 

04.11.201714.11.2017

Books & Movies | Alcobaça

The festival Books & Movies promotes Portuguese literature and video art, bringing writers, artists and specialists and the public together in a very interesting cultural event. Books & Movies organises talks with writers and film directors, exhibits, projection of documentary films and movies, sport and leisure activities, theatre, music, autograph sessions and book releases. The next

Caminhos da História, Turismo Cultural Lda.

Caminhos da História, Lda., based in Tomar, is specialised  in cultural theme visits dedicated to the History of Portugal, historical heritage and cultural richness. It develops circuits and touring mainly focusing on Medieval military religious  orders, such as the Knights Templar, the Order of Christ and the Cister Order, Jewish heritage and Portuguese Discoveries, interpreting

Casa do Outeiro – Arts and Crafts Hotel ⋆⋆⋆

Casa do Outeiro is a small cosy family-run hotel, located in Batalha. Some of its 23 rooms offer a breathtaking view over the Monastery of Santa Maria da Vitória, UNESCO World Heritage site and one of the 7 wonders of Portugal. All rooms have private bathroom, hair-dryer, personal hygiene items, air conditioned, satellite TV, direct

Casa dos Matos

Located at the heart of the Natural Park of Aire and Candeeiros Mountains, this house has six Iris rooms and 2 Charm rooms.

Castle of Almourol

The Castle of Almourol is regarded as Portugal’s most beautiful castle! Situated on a small cliffy island in the middle of the Tagus River, Almourol Castle is one of the most significant military Medieval monuments, which best evokes the memory of the Knights Templar in Portugal.

Return to the top